on the way home from nc
04.21.2005 -- 1:49 pm

i wrote this a couple of days ago....


So, I�m on my way back form North Carolina�. I think it was quite a successful trip. There was a really great house for all of us to share, a bunch of issues were brought up and settled as they can get before we�re all in the house together. I think that this will be an interesting situation to say the least.

It�s like a different world down here�. my cousin�s wife believes in creationism. What the fuck? I mean really. And that seems really commonplace down here/there/whatever. I spoke to the realtor and she told me that it really depends on the school. My cousin and his wife thought it odd that I would rather move then have my child taught that god created the world. Separation of church and state people! Hello! I may be just a little crazy about that, but I really care about my child�s education. And I don�t want her taught mythology, I want her taught science. My cousin and his wife didn�t even know what their children were being taught. She also doesn�t think humans are animals. Is this the way most Americans live? In the dim, dull �light�?

I think I�ll just have to go to school to make some educated friends. As it stands now, I�ll be the most educated out of the group. And that is scary, because I only have a year and a half of college under my belt. I really need to decide what to go for and just get my ass moving. I feel like if I get an education, we can move to a slightly more expensive area of the state, maybe by NC State or something, where the school system must be better because the professors want their children to have a decent education.

I have no idea yet what the nightlife in this area consists of, other then drinking and going to strip clubs. That was all I noticed down here. There isn�t much culture down here, but if you look, you can find ballet or orchestras anywhere. Hell, I hope to find a color guard to help out with, and while it�s not fine arts, it�s something. I�m sure I can find an artist�s colony somewhere.

I�m going to put the computer away for now; I may be able to write more later�.

So, we�ve all been talking, and agree we don�t necessarily agree with what my cousin does and believes in, but hey, we�re not going to be living with him. And I just found out his wife is a Jehovah�s Witness. Oh boy. She without any sense of religion, living so closely to someone who has probably annoyed others into religion� yeay.

This should be an interesting life experience. I think it should be interesting, having the upper hand. Living with my brother. Living with a family friend who has always treated me as a little sister. He�ll be the one walking on egg shells�. I enjoy this concept. My brother told me not to mess with him about it. I told him I just wanted the upper hand. If he knew that I left him once and he�s still on probation, I don�t know what my brother would think. Especially if he knew the whole story.

Only time will tell kiddies, only time will tell�

<-- Last Next -->

Navigation


Design
Diaryland

Today's Terror Alert Level is:

Terror Alert Level


About Me
I'm a wife and a mother.....go figure....

Can't wait....
to get out of New York

Wants....
to be happy...